slideshow 1 slideshow 2 slideshow 3 slideshow 4

 

Search for books, scholarly articles, ebooks, DVDs, book reviews, newspaper articles, and every other item we have in the library.

 

Searches journal, newspaper, and magazine articles in most of our databases. For a full list of databases, see our A-Z Database List.



more search options

Search ConnectNY:  

 

Intersession Library Hours

Sat Dec 13: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Sun Dec 14: CLOSED

Mon Dec 15 - Fri Dec 19: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Sat Dec 20: CLOSED

Sun Dec 21: CLOSED

Mon Dec 22: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Tues Dec 23: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

Wed Dec 24 - Sun Jan 4: CLOSED

Mon Jan 5 - Fri Jan 9: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Seasons Readings - 2014

Kris Kasbohm - Director of Library

Snow Hunters by Paul Yoon - PS3625.O54 S66 2013

This book is beautifully written. It has a poetic feel and drew me in as much for the language as the characters and events. It is set in Brazil shortly after the Korean war. A former prisoner of war chooses to leave his pre-war life behind and emigrate to Brazil. Although he does not know the language or anything about the town he ends up in, Yohan becomes connected to the place and its inhabitants. This book is a remarkable example of the writer's craft. The first draft was 500 pages long while the final is just about 200  - and that seems perfect.

 

Help Us Choose New Seating in the Library?

We need your help choosing furniture for the next phase of the Library Renovation! We are seeking your input on style and comfort. Please take a moment to fill out the survey and feel free to test any of 6 chairs in the Library under consideration. Take the Furniture Survey here.

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer