library banner
Databases listed by Title

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W


Don't know where to start?
Looking for a particular subject?
 
Looking for Newspaper Articles/Current Events?
 

ABI/INFORM
Search business and management publications. Search by NAICS code.

Academic Search Premier - EBSCOhost
Scholarly, multi-discipline, full text database collection designed specifically for academic institutions.

ACLS Humanities E-Book
Provides full-text and full-page-image access to titles in most humanities disciplines and in area studies.

ACM portal: the ACM digital library
Search books, journals, dissertations, theses, proceedings, and technical reports on computer science and information technology topics.

America: history and life - EBSCOHost History
History of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.

American Chemical Society Web Editions
Search journals covering all areas of chemistry.

ATLA religion - EBSCOHost Religion
Search major religion and theology journals selected by some of the major religion scholars in the United States.

BasicBIOSIS
Easy-to-understand information from core life-science journals. Abstracts only. No full text.

Bibliography of the history of art
Search art-related journals, books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealer's catalogs. Abstracts only. No full text.

Biography reference bank
Biographical information on approximately half a million people, from antiquity to the present, along with thousands of images. Click Biography Reference Bank at top of page to search this database.

BioOne
Search research journals focused on the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. Full text.

Birds of North America online
This database provides scientific information for each of the 716 species of birds nesting in the USA and Canada, with image and video galleries showing behaviors, habitat, nests, eggs and nestlings, recordings of bird's songs and calls selected from the c

Blackwell Synergy
Search a collection of peer reviewed scholarly journals covering: social science, life sciences, physical sciences, medicine, business, economics, accounting, math and statistics.

Book review digest plus
Full text reviews of adult and juvenile fiction and non-fiction titles. Click Book Review Digest Plus at top of page to search this database.

Books24x7
Full-text of books covering technology topics, including networking, programming languages, desktop applications, the Web and more. You will need to register for a free username and password to access this database. Use your Griffmail address when you re

Buros Mental measurements yearbook
Reviews of standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas.

Business & company resource center
Global business information. Research company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and industry news and periodicals. Search by NAICS code in Advanced Search.

Business source premier - EBSCOHost Business
Search scholarly business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business. Search by NAICS code.

Cabell's business, educational, and psychology directories

Capital changes
Provides comprehensive coverage of changes to a corporation's capital structure which have federal income tax effects on security holders. This resource tracks the capital history of the target company, i.e., the company whose security holders are affect

Catholic periodical and literature index - EBSCOHost Religion
Search Roman Catholic periodicals, Papal documents, church promulgations, and books about the Catholic faith that are authored by Catholics and/or produced by Catholic publishers. Abstracts only. No full text.

Communication & mass media complete - EBSCOHost Humanities
Search over 200 communication and mass media journals. Abstracts only. No full text.

Conference Board Database
Includes research reports on key business topics; annual surveys entitled Top executive compensation, Corporate contributions, Directorship compensation and Board practices, and CEO challenge; backfiles of data from 1998 and selected earlier reports; Execu

Congressional record online via GPO access
This database contains the daily issues of the Congressional Record. It is the official record of the proceedings and debates of the United States Congress. It is updated between 9:00 and 11:00 a.m. EST each day the Congressional Record is published, depen

Contemporary women's issues
Covers a broad range of women's studies topics. Abstracts only. No full text.

CountryWatch
Provides up-to-date information and news on over 192 countries of the world. Includes political, economic, and business information for its clients in the form of Country review and Country wire.

CQ researcher
Current events - detailed information on themes ranging from technology, health and international affairs. Each report contains background, current situation assessments, pro/con statements and bibliographies that point to resources for further research.

Current issues : reference shelf plus
In-depth, balanced examinations of modern issues. Full-text articles provide impartial and thorough research. Primary topics include subjects like torture, physical fitness trends, doping in sports, ethics in business and industry, globalization, HIV/AID

Custom Newspapers
A full text database of 150 national and international newspapers

Dissertation abstracts
Abstracts of dissertations and monographs. No full text.

EBSCOHost EJS - Electronic Journals Service
Access some online journal subscriptions.

Education Full Text WilsonWeb
Full text from more than 350 periodicals Subject coverage includes: preschool, elementary, secondary, and higher education; special and vbocational education; comparative and multicultural education; adult and continuing education; computer technology; p

Encyclopedia of information science and technology
Current concepts, issues and emerging technologies. Full text.

ERIC - EBSCOHost Education
Search for documents and journal articles on education topics.

FirstSearch
A collection of databases that includes arts/humanities, business/law, education/social studies, science/technology, and general/books/periodicals. Abstracts only. No full text.

Gale virtual reference library
Full text of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Gartner Advisory Intra Web
IT Information Technology research, news analysis, and trends. Full text.

General science collection - EBSCOHost Science/Medicine
Full text coverage for more than 60 of the most popular science publications including Archaeology, Astronomy, International Wildlife, Popular Science, Science News, Scientific American, and many others.

GROVEmusic
Full-text of the New Grove dictionary of music and musicians, the New Grove dictionary of opera and the New Grove dictionary of jazz.

Health reference center - academic
Health and medicine information that is easy to understand. Search results grouped by type; journal articles, book excerpts, popular magazine articles.

HeinOnline
Full-text online access to legal journals, rare and out-of-print collections.

HighWire Press.
Stanford University Library maintains HighWire Press, an online publisher of scholarly science journals.

Historical abstracts - EBSCOHost History
Historical coverage of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada) . Abstracts only. No full text.

Historical newspapers - Wall street journal
Full-page-images from the Wall Street Journal from 1889 to three years before the current date. The collection includes digital reproductions of every page from every issue, cover to cover, in downloadable PDF files.

Historical newspapers. - New York times
Full-page-images from the New York times from its first issue in 1851 to three years before the current date. The collection includes digital reproductions of every page from every issue, cover to cover, in downloadable PDF files.

Historical statistics of the United States
Statistics from American history about population, work and welfare, economics, governance, and international relations.

History E-Book Project / American Council of Learned Societies
Online books for all history subjects.

Hoover's Online
Information about U.S. companies.Company profile database, online archives, the company home page register, the career opportunities register, and a corporate directory. Search by NAICS code in the Industries search.

Human resources report / BNA
Practical information for human resource and employee relations professionals or others seeking this type of information.

Informe!
Full text articles from popular Spanish and Latin American journals. Search interface and articles in Spanish

InfoSci-Online.com
Search book chapters, journal articles, case studies and conference proceeding papers covering Information Science, Technology and Management.

JSTOR.
Journal articles available from initial date of publication (many from the 1800's) until 3 to 5 years ago. Exact replication of the original journal article.

L'Annee Philologique
Search academic journals, books, conference proceedings, theses, and book reviews in classics and classical studies. Abstracts only. No full text.

Labor relations week
Legislative, regulatory, and general news organized by industry; analyzes and summarizes major labor relations' decisions that have an impact on labor relations; and tracks the full range of NLRB and court cases.

LexisNexis
Current news, business information, company directories, federal and state laws, regulations, legal cases, medical and references

Library of Latin texts
Texts from the beginning of Latin literature (Livius Andronicus, 240 BC) through to the texts of the Second Vatican Council (1962-1965). Covers all the works from the classical period, the most important patristic works, a very extensive corpus of Medieval

Literature resource center
bBiographies, bibliographies, and critical analysis of authors and their works from every age and literary discipline. Covers more than 124,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,000 of the most-studied

MasterFILE select
Search general reference, business, consumer health, general science, humanities, and multi-cultural periodicals. Includes: Essential Documents in American History, a database of over 1,000 original historical documents

MathSciNet.
Mathematical literature from approximately 1,700 journals. Reviews and bibliographic data from Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. Abstracts only. No full text.

Medline

Mental measurements yearbook
Reviews of standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas.

MLA directory of periodicals
Detailed information on more than 7,100 periodicals in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, and folklore.

MLA international bibliography
Search books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Abstracts only. No full text.

National Newspaper Index
Search The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times and The Washington Post. Abstracts only. No full text.

Naxos music library
Classical music, Historical recordings, Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music available online. While listening, users can read notes on the works being played as well as biographical information on composers or artists.

NetLibrary
eBooks from NetLibrary. Browse the ebook online. If you like it, you can check it out to allow you exclusively to view the full text of an eBook during a defined checkout period. Books cover many education topics.

New York State Newspapers
Search ten major newspapers published in the state of New York, including the Buffalo News, New York Times and the New York Post.

Newspaper source
Full text for 20 national (U.S.) & international newspapers, including The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. Abstracts only for other regional newspapers.

O*NET Occupational Information Network
O*NET, the Occupational Information Network, is a comprehensive database of worker attributes and job characteristics. Information on skills, abilities, knowledges, work activities, and interests associated with occupations.

Old Testament abstracts
Search journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Hebrew Bible (Old Testament) studies. Search by specific scripture passages is useful. Abstracts only. No full text.

Oxford reference online
Dictionary definitions, facts, figures, people, places, dates and quotations.

Philosopher's index
Search books and journals on philosophy and related interdisciplinary fields. Abstracts only. No full text.

Proceedings
Conference proceedings worldwide. Abstracts only. No full text.

Professional development collection
Designed for professional educators, this database searches a collection of over 500 full text journals.

Project Muse
Full-text , user-friendly online access to over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers.

ProQuest
Full text and abstracts of more than 4,000 general and academic journals, the Buffalo News, NewYork Times and Wall Streeet Journal.

Proquest newspapers
Search major US national newspapers and the Buffalo News.

PsycARTICLES
Search general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research journals in psychology.

PsycINFO
Search serial and book literature in psychology and related disciplines.

PubChem
Chemical structures of small organic molecules and information on their biological activities. substance information, compound structures, and bioactivity data.

PubMed
Search medical literature. Abstracts only. No full text.

Regional business news
Search business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Repertoire international de la litterature de l'art : RILA International repertory of the literature of art
European and American art and architecture. European art is covered from late Antiquity (4th c.); American art is covered from the European discoveries (16th c.). Art reflecting the Western tradition in other parts of the world is also included. All types

RIA checkpoint
Search the United States tax reporter library, Federal tax coordinator library, Public domain library, RIA citator 2nd, RIA tax alerts, WG & L journals (include corporate taxation, Journal of taxation, Practical tax strategies), State and local tax materia

Routledge encyclopedia of philosophy
Anglo-American, ethical and political, cross-cultural, interdisciplinary, continental and contemporary philosophy. Full text of the encyplopedia.

Sage journals online
A full text database of Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine journals.

SBRnet : sports business research network
News and market research from the National Sporting Goods Association and other industry sources

Science citation index
The most complete search of science literature available. Science Citation Index also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching: 1- Trace how an idea has been confirmed, applied, extended or corrected in later work. 2- Identify authors w

ScienceDirect
Full text of more than 1000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.

Serials directory
Up-to-date and accurate bibliographic information as well as current pricing structures for popular serials.

SilverPlatter Databases.
COllection of databases incluseds; Bibliography of the History of Art, Repertoire d'Art et d'Archeolgie, International Repertory of the Literature of Art, Buros Mental Measurements Yearbook, and Philosopher's Index.

Social sciences citation index
The most complete search social science literature available. Social Sciences Citation Index also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching: 1- Trace how an idea has been confirmed, applied, extended or corrected in later work. 2- Identi

SPORTdiscus - EBSCOHost Science/Medicine
Search exercise physiology, medicine, biomechanics, coaching, counseling, psychology, and sports medicine literature.

Standard & Poor's netadvantage
Searchable database of Standard & Poor's publications: Industry surveys; Stock reports; Corporation records; Outlook; and Register of corporations, directors and executives.

STAT-USA Internet
Government statistics on the direction of the U.S. economy, economic indicators on topics such as employment, wholesale and retail prices, monetary and housing trends, and gross domestic product. Current and historical documents on export opportunities by

Thesaurus Linguae Graecae
Search ancient Greek literature from Homer (8th century B.C.) to 600 A.D. with historiographical, lexicographical and scholiastic texts from the period between 600 and 1453 A.D.

Title Source 3
Search for books published in the U.S.

TOPIC search
Current events database covering social, political, and economic issues, scientific discoveries, and other current topics.

Twayne Authors Series
Criticism, interpretation and discussion of nearly 600 authors and their works, as well as literary movements and genres. Information about authors, ancient to modern.

ValueLine
Comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks, more than 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy. In library use only, for assistance ask at the Reference Desk.

Web of science
The most complete search of science and social science literature available. Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching: 1- Trace how an idea has been confirmed, applied, extended or corrected in later work. 2- Identif

WorldCat
Holdings for libraries worldwide. No full text.